top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecriofanshaw678

2nd Time's the Charm!

After being deferred last semester, I was hesitant to get my hopes up again, but here we are! I am currently sitting in Chicago, Illinois at O'Hare International Airport waiting for my connecting flight to Schiphol in Amsterdam. In preparation up to this point, I have been checking my emails (yes, multiple) daily for updates on my experience at Radboud University. I made sure to make the time I spent with my family as meaningful as possible. And while I may have prepped for packing a week prior, I hadn't zipped up my suitcase until hours before I had to leave my first flight.


I am looking forward to meeting up with my best friend, Devin, at Schiphol and getting to experience this amazing journey with him. Knowing that I have someone to watch my back quells a lot of my nerves. In all honesty though, I am most eager to set my stuff down in the apartment, signifying the conclusion of one journey while kicking off the beginning of my time in Nijmegen.


Also, here's the picture of my mom and me right before I went through TSA - masks were immediately placed back on our faces.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stress Before the Sendoff!

While I still have many months before my departure, I do have a lot of work that still needs to be done to get me there! Not to mention all the work outside of study abroad process. With issues of cre

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page