top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecriofanshaw678

Stress Before the Sendoff!

While I still have many months before my departure, I do have a lot of work that still needs to be done to get me there! Not to mention all the work outside of study abroad process. With issues of credits, housing, money, and life here in the states, there's a lot going on in this head of mine. I have found that it is best to tackle one issue at a time in the order of importance but also in what I can control. Right now, I can't do anything about credits or housing, so I need to keep that on my mind but somewhere in the back of that bus.

What I can control though is a lot of what I am doing here at home, which is staying alive, staying healthy, and staying smart. It requires a lot time management and self-regulation, but it is worth all the effort. I can also control my money - how much I spend and where I allocate my savings (gotta be prepped for living it up in The Netherlands!).

So, right now it is pretty stressful to think of all the things I need to get done but such is life. I just need to focus on the things that are coming up and that I can affect at this time. Stress is sort of a constant in life, yet it makes us better and ready for the next hurdle.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page